Deleting Files & Directories
Deleting Files and Directories in File ManagerYou can delete files and folders one at a time by selecting the proper icon, or you can choose to delete multiple files and folders at one time by checking the box for each file or folder that you wish to delete and clicking on the button at the bottom of the list that says [Delete Selected Files].
In order to delete a directory, the directory must first be empty. If you attempt to delete a folder that is not empty, you will receive an error, and the file will not be deleted.
TIP: Make sure you are in the desired destination directory prior to performing these actions.
Did this help you?
If you require additional assistance, please return to the Knowledge Base and search additional topics. If you still cannot find the help you require, please contact us or submit an online support ticket.